Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

4.91/5 Star Rating
3395 total reviews

Wagner Kapoor Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3395 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Kapoor Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
I was fully anxious about my initial appointment, but I tell you all attending staff was patient, professional and attentive to my needs and concerns, BUT my care from Dr. Berger was extensively THE VERY BEST in all of my eye appointments! His professionalism, care, knowledge, and PATIENCE was out of this world. In my upcoming appointments I prayerfully that all things will be better than blessed.
Valerie N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/23
Dr Stan Wagner-OUTSTANDING EYE SPECIALIST- Fabulous and very knowledgeable and great expertise in the field corrected my eye issues with surgery. I am thrilled I found him through a referral. I had been to 3 others eye doctors that blew me off with the issue with a wait and see or lacked the knowledge how to correct the eye issue. Dr. Stan Wagner, staff and office very professional, knowledgeable and excellent and resolved by eye issue. OUTSTANDING EYE SPECIALIST!!!! V. Stevens
Ronald C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/23
Would have been a 5 star but the wait was long and nobody is perfect
Maria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
Dr. Wagner is the best; he's such a caring person and all the staff are always very nice.
Martin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/23
Awesome Dr and staff
Chris O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/23
I am not a patient myself but I accompany my father on his appointments. However, my father is more than pleased for service that he receives from Dr. Wagner and Dr. Kapoor. My father was suggested to switch to them after my friend Esmel heard him complain about his old provider. The staff is very friendly and explains information well enough for my father to understand. Thank You!
Elizabeth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/23
So very friendly!
Norma D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
Good job
Muriel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/23
I have been a patient of this pravtice for a numher of years now. I am legally blind in my right eye due to toxoplasmosis I had when I was pregnant with my son ( he is now 63) so any little difference is vision in the left eye causes me to seek medical advice promply. When I noticed wavy lines in my vision, I went immediately to Dr. Wagner. My vision has been preserved, and I am very tahnkful to the Wagner Institute. All the Dr.s are cery professional and although getting a shot in my eye is not my favoeite thing to do, is not painful and is saving my vision. Dr. Wagner is always a lot of fun with his joking around, but the other Doctors are excellent too. If you notice any little difference in your vision, go immediately to the Doctor. Better go, and not need it, than need it and not go.
Mark A.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/23
Great doctors for sure! My only complaint is they don’t value my time! 8:30 appointment. No doctor is even here! It’s now 9:40 and the waiting room is full! All waiting. Seems Dr Wagner is the worst! End of rant! Have a great day!
Marie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/23
Although I usually see dr Kapoor this time I saw dr Berger. He was very thorough and detailed oriented.
Timothy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Excellent care as usual.
Joseph E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/23
Timely.
Denise S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Very long wait time however when I was seen he took his time with my appt and questions
Mark M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/23
Great customer service. Staff and Doctors very polite and professional.
Joy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/23
Provided treatment and kept me updated on progress
Carol G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/23
I'm so grateful for Dr. Berger and ALL the staff at Wagner Kapoor Institute. I was traveling and far away from my own physicians when I suddenly experienced some unwanted eye problems. I was advised to find an ophthalmologist immediately. Even though I was not a regular patient and would likely never return in the future to this practice, I was treated so well. The exam was thorough; everyone was sooooo kind and professional. And Dr. Berger was great in explaining my new condition and answering all my questions. I was given the information I needed to be able to continue with my business travels with much less worry over my new condition. THANK YOU!
Justin W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/23
Staff was great Drs are amazing
Renato L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/23
Outstanding eye clinic.
Virgil K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/23
Dr. Kapoor was gracious and welcoming. He gave me good news and further info on value of injections when needed. Virgil Kee
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location